條款與條件

最近更新/有效日期:2021 年 1 月 11 日

1. 關於我們與對條款接受的資訊

  1. SG Global Support Services Sdn Bhd 係指成立於馬來西亞的私人有限公司,其總公司、子公司、關係企業、相關公司、主管、董事、員工、代理商、代表、合作夥伴與/或授權人 (「SG Support」或「本公司」或「我們/我們的/我們」) 提供慈善機構服務,包括 捐款人管理、支援者住家和保養資料庫、銀行捐款處理、財務對帳與報表、捐贈款關懷服務和電話行銷服務 (「本服務」),一切遵照本處所述如下的服務條款辦理 (「本條款」) 。
  2. 有鑑於上述服務,SG Support 可代表慈善機構透過電話行銷進行合資創投與募資推廣活動。
  3. 您知悉對慈善機構的捐款意指您已接受本處條款且受其約束。

2. 其他適用條款

  1. 這些條款請參閱我們的隱私政策附加條款。
  2. 我們的隱私政策制訂我們處理從您手中收集任何個人資料,或您提供我們的條款。藉由提供我們您的個人資料,您對此等處理表達的同意及您保證提供的所有資料均正確無誤。您進一步對收集與使用此資訊表達的同意(如隱私政策規定所述)範圍包括新加坡、香港、馬來西亞境內和境外及我們目前提供服務的任何其他國家/市場與/或其他任何我們未來可能針對儲存、處理和使用提供服務的國家/市場對此資訊的傳送。

隱私政策連結 : https://sgsupport.com/privacy-policy/

3. 條款的變動

  1. 為了維持活力和競爭力,我們提供的本服務始終與時俱進。有鑒於此,除非另行指定,否則我們提供的本服務條款、形式與性質可能依自行審酌權不時地變動,恕不通知。
  2. 我們並未聲明、保證或擔保本服務或我們網站上的任何內容精確、完整、最新或無誤或無遺漏,不論明示或暗示。

4. 辭彙定義

在這些辭彙中,下列表達用語應有以下含意,除非另行指定:

  • 慈善機構」係指任何實體包括但不限於非營利機關、社團、基金會、社會企業、慈善機構、非政府組織或其他任何依當地法規授權/許可以慈善或社會影響為目的收集金錢或任何形式的捐獻/捐款實體。

  • 行銷活動」係由使用我們服務徵求捐款的慈善機關提出的請求、專案、募資訴求、活動與/或創造的網頁。

  • 捐款人」係指直接或透過我們向行銷活動貢獻金錢與/或財務好處的任何一人。

  • 捐款」係指任何財務與/或金錢交易/捐獻,不涉及直接或透過我們收取行銷活動好處的任何情況。

  • 付款提供商合作夥伴」是處理捐款的企業實體。

  • 服務」係指我們提供給慈善機構的服務和平台。

5. 付款處理

  1. 我們將處理即刻付款並根據捐款人承諾的頻率重覆進行交易。所有捐款將透過我們的付款提供商合作夥伴處理。

6. 退款政策

  1. 任何捐款人一概不准透過任何付款模式進行捐款的退款/取消動作,除非發生技術性故障/錯誤如交易欺騙、資料條目失誤或本公司自行審酌後認定符合的其他任何情況。捐款的退款/取消動作務必於交易日當天起七(7)日內或收到捐款前向慈善機構請款,否則本公司恕不處理任何退款/取消請求,包括上述情事。此時,捐款人依據 6.2 條不得直接向慈善機構請求任何部份或全額退款。
  2. 慈善機構將自行審酌全權負責提供退款給捐款人。除了 6.1 條以外,本公司將毋須賠償退款或金額缺漏。為免遭人質疑,所有捐款人理解且同意除了上述 6.1 條規定以外,倘若捐款人決定改變心意且因故提領捐款,包括但不限於慈善機構無法與/或疏忽導致未能圓滿達成或完成專案、挑戰、特殊場合與/或創造的事件,退款將不屬於本公司的責任。

7. 捐款人權利、聲明與義務

  1. 本公司將盡其所能進行慈善機構的背景查核與盡職調查。然而身為捐款人,捐款之前,您得全權負責依您認為必要的程度提出問題並自行查核背景。
  2. 您同意且理解所有捐款均自願參加且依自行審酌情況與風險為之。捐款人進行捐款時對風險因子很熟悉。本公司並不保證捐款將依承諾使用,慈善機構將交付先前已承諾的部份或行銷活動將達到其目標或目的,且/或性質上並非欺詐行為與/或針對違法活動創造。本公司並不針對任何行銷活動或捐款的品質、安全、道德性或合法性背書、提出保證、聲明或提供擔保。
  3. 您已理解且同意本公司毋須負責或針對因上述狀況或此條款所述的其他情況使您遭受任何損失或損害擔負責任。再者您得全權負責判定如何處理您的捐款和收據以便報稅。
  4. 若您對於如何支用收取的捐款有任何疑慮,您應該直接聯絡/尋求慈善機構再次確認。
  5. 任何捐款 應不可撤銷或不應構成本公司依法義務處理或填補任何捐款的要件,且此等捐款得隨時交付 SG Support 依其自身審酌權予以終止,恕不通知。
  6. 捐款人在此理解與確認依本約條款對本公司強制執行任何自身權利得由本公司依自身審酌權透過其代理單位與/或任何其授權代表進行。

8. 賠償限額與保證

  1. 請慎讀本節內容,因其限制 SG Support 的賠償責任金上限以下各小節條款僅適用依適用法律准許的最大程度。若干司法管轄區域未准許暗示的免責保證或契約賠償限額,因本節內容恐不適用閣下。所有資訊僅供閣下一般參考用途。我們不接受此等資訊相關任何責任。
  2. 身處未准許排除或限制特定類型賠償責任的的司法管轄區域,我們的賠償責任將僅限於法律准許的最大程度。我們不對任何材料、產品或透過我們提供的服務或我們的服務背書、提出擔保或保證。
  3. SG Support 不應保證或承擔以下任何責任:

    a) 在我們服務中呈現的資訊是精確、恰當、最新或可靠的,或可用於一般參考以外的任何用途;
    b) 在我們服務中呈現的資訊無任何暇疵、錯誤、疏漏、病毒或任何可能變更、抹除、新增或損壞您的軟體、資料或設備的事因;
    c) 透過網際網路傳送的訊息包括服務相關訊息將不含攔截、訛誤、錯誤、延誤或缺漏;
    d) 旗下服務項目於任何使用者或第三方的欺詐、不誠實行為、洗錢或非法活動面前並非無堅不摧,包括但不限於違反安全、駭入或任何未經授權的存取;
    e) 可隨時存取或不會中斷服務程序;
    f) 服務的使用將達成任何特殊成果;與/或
    g) 服務的瑕疵將可改正。

  4. 不限於前述的一般性,SG Support 將賠償人或其他人士任何直接、間接、伴隨、特殊、懲罰性或後果性損失或損害,包括因任何使用,或無力使用資訊或服務導致任何業務、利潤、商譽或名譽損失,即使 SG Support 已獲悉此等損失或損害的可能性。
  5. 您將以自身在使用與解讀我們網站資訊上的技巧和判斷力行使之。您須負責確保資訊的使用符合所有適用的法定要求。
  6. 這些條款的賠償限額將適用適用法律准許的最高程度。

9. 可分割性

依據任何司法管轄區法律,諸項條款規定若有違法、無效或無法強制執行情事,不應連帶影響其他任何司法管轄區法律的合法性、效力或強制執行力度,其他任何規定亦然。

10. 準據法與司法管轄權

諸項條款應以台灣法律為最終依歸。如有任何爭議,您同意交付台灣法院的獨家司法管轄權審理。 

諸項條款應以香港法律為最終依歸。如有任何爭議,您同意交付香港法院的獨家司法管轄權審理。

11. 不一致

英語、台灣繁中、韓語和泰語版本的本條款與條件之間如有任何衝突或不一致情況,顧及解讀和句構用意,得以英語版本的條款與條件為主並使該版本生效施行之。

12. 通訊

收件人 : 執行長

郵寄地址: Level 18, Axiata Tower, 9 Jalan Stesen Sentral 5, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia.

電子郵件: [email protected]

電話: +603 2272 1202

Terms and Conditions

Last Updated/Effective Date: January 11, 2021

1. Information About Us & Acceptance of Terms

  1. SG Global Support Services Sdn Bhd is a private limited company incorporated in Malaysia and its parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, related companies, officers, directors, employees, agents, representatives, partners, and/or licensors (“SG Support” or the “Company” or “We/Our/Us”) provide services to Charities including Donor administration, housing and maintenance of the Supporter Database, processing of Donations with the Banks, financial reconciliations and reporting, Donor Care Services and Telemarketing Services (“Services”), subject to the following Terms of Service (“the Terms”) stated herein.
  2. In view of the above Services, SG Support may represent the Charities to conduct promotional ventures and fundraising appeal on behalf of the Charities via telemarketing calls on behalf of the Charities.
  3. You acknowledge that your consent to donate to the Charities signifies your acceptance to the Terms herein and you agree to be bound by them.

2. Other applicable terms

  1. These Terms refer to the additional terms in our Privacy Policy.
  2. Our Privacy Policy sets out the terms on which we process any personal data we collect from you, or that you provide to us. By providing your personal data to us, you consent to such processing and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate. You further consent to the collection and use (as set forth in the Privacy Policy) of this information, including the transfer of this information both within and outside of Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia and any other country/market that we provide our Services currently and/or any other country/market, which we may provide our Services in the future, for storage, processing and use by us.

Privacy Policy Link: https://sgsupport.com/privacy-policy/

3. Change of terms

  1. In order to remain viable and competitive, the Services that we provide are always evolving. As such, unless specified otherwise the terms, form and nature of the Services that we provide may change from time to time at our sole discretion and without prior notice to you.
  2. We make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that our Services or any content on our site is accurate, complete, up-to-date or free from errors or omissions.

4. Definitions

In these Terms, the following expressions shall have the following meanings, unless specified otherwise:
  • Charity(ies)” means any entity including but is not limited to a non-profit body, society, foundation, social enterprise, charitable institution, Non-Governmental Organisation or any other entity that is authorised/permitted under the local law to collect money or any form of contribution/donation for charitable or social impact purposes.
  • Campaign(s)” is a request, project, fundraising appeal, event and/or page created by a Charity using our Services to appeal for Donations.
  • Donor(s)” is any person that contributes money and/or financial benefit to a Campaign directly or through us.
  • Donation(s)” is any financial and/or monetary transaction/contribution free from any encumbrances that benefits the Campaign, which is received directly or through us.
  • Payment Provider Partner” is the entity that processes the Donations.
  • Services” means the services and platform we provide to the Charities.

5. Payment Processing

  1. We will process instant payment and recurring transactions based on Donors’ committed frequency. All Donations will be processed through our Payment Provider Partner.

6. Refund Policy

  1. No refund/cancellation for Donations through any mode of payment will be allowed for any Donors unless there is a technical fault/error, such as transaction duplicity, data entry mistake or any other circumstances the Company at its sole discretion deems fit. The refund/cancellation for Donations must be made within seven (7) days from the date of transaction (the date the Donation was made) or before the Donation received is disbursed to the Charity, otherwise the Company will not process any refund/cancellation request, including the above mentioned event. In such circumstances, subject to Clause 6.2 herein, the Donor must request any partial or full refunds from the Charity directly.
  2. The Charities will accept the sole responsibility to provide refunds to Donors at their own discretion. Save for Clause 6.1, the Company will NOT be held liable for refunds or lack thereof. For avoidance of doubt all Donors understand and agree that save for what is stipulated in Clause 6.1 above, refunds will NOT be the responsibility of the Company should the Donor decide to change their mind and withdraw their Donation for whatever reason(s) including but not limited to the Charity’s failure and/or omission to satisfy or fulfil the project, challenge, special occasion and/or event created.

7. Donor Rights, Representation and Obligation

  1. The Company will endeavour to the best of its ability to conduct background checks and due diligence on Charities. However, as a Donor, you are solely responsible for asking questions and conducting your own background checks to the extent you feel is necessary before you make a Donation.
  2. You agree and understand that all Donations are made voluntarily and at your sole discretion and risk. The Donor is familiar with the risk factors when making Donation. The Company does not guarantee that Donations will be used as promised, that the Charities will deliver what was promised or that the Campaign will achieve its goals or target and/or is not fraudulent in nature and/or created for illegal activity. The Company does not endorse, guarantee, make representations, or provide warranties for or about the quality, safety, morality or legality of any Campaign, or Donation.
  3. You understand and agree that the Company shall not be held responsible or accountable for any loss or damages suffered by you as a result of the above mentioned situation or other circumstances states in this this Terms. Further, you are solely responsible for determining how to treat your Donation and receipt for tax purposes.
  4. If you have any doubts as to how the Donation collected is spent, you should contact/engage the Charity directly to seek reassurance.
  5. Any Donation made shall be irrevocable or shall not constitute any legal obligation on the part of the Company to process or fulfil the Donation and such Donation may be terminated by SG Support at its sole discretion at any time without notice.
  6. The Donor hereby understands and acknowledges that any enforcement by the Donor of its rights under the Terms herein against the Company may at the Company’s sole discretion be done through the agency of the Company and/or any of its authorised representative.

8. Limited liability and warranty

  1. Please read this section carefully since it limits the liability of SG Support. Each of the subsections below only applies up to the maximum extent permitted under applicable law. Some jurisdictions do not allow the disclaimer of implied warranties or the limitation of liability in contracts, and as a result the contents of this section may not apply to you. All Information is for your general reference only. We do not accept any responsibility whatsoever in respect of such information.
  2. In jurisdictions which do not allow the exclusion or limitation of certain types of liability, our liability will be limited to the maximum extent permitted by law. We do not endorse, warrant or guarantee any material, product or service offered through us or our services.
  3. SG Support shall not guarantee or assume any responsibility that:
  4. The information presented in our Services is accurate, adequate, current or reliable, or may be used for any purpose other than for general reference;
    1. The information presented in our Services is free of defect, error, omission, virus or anything which may change, erase, add to or damage your software, data or equipment;
    2. Messages sent through the internet including in connection with the services will be free from interception, corruption, error, delay or loss;
    3. That its Services is invulnerable to any fraud, dishonest conduct, money laundering or illegal activities of any User or third party including, without limiting to security breaches, hacking or any unauthorised access;
    4. Access to the Services will be available or be uninterrupted;
    5. Use of the Services will achieve any particular result; and/or
    6. Defects in the Services will be corrected.
  5. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, in no event will SG Support be liable to you or any other person for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, punitive or consequential loss or damages, including any loss of business, profit, goodwill or reputation arising out of any use, or inability to use, the information or the services, even if SG Support has been advised of the possibility of such loss or damages.
  6. You will exercise and rely solely on your own skill and judgment in your use and interpretation of the information on our website. You are responsible to ensure that your use of the information complies with all applicable legal requirements
  7. The limitation of liability contained in these Terms will apply to the fullest extent permitted by applicable laws.

9. Severance

The illegality, invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Terms under the law of any jurisdiction shall not affect its legality, validity or enforceability under the laws of any other jurisdiction nor the legality, validity or enforceability of any other provision.

10. Governing law and jurisdiction

These Terms shall be governed by the laws of Malaysia. In the event of any disputes, you agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Malaysia.

11. Inconsistencies

In the event that there shall be any conflict or inconsistencies between the English, Traditional Mandarin, Korean and Thai versions of this Terms & Conditions, for the purposes of interpretation and construction, the English language version of this Terms & Conditions shall prevail and be given effect to.

12. Communication

Attention: Chief Executive Officer

Mailing Address: Level 18, Axiata Tower, 9 Jalan Stesen Sentral 5, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia.

Email: [email protected]

Phone: +603 2272 1202